Dill Poached Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
dill did not come across at all. Boring at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebcamuse
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a great and simple recipe for a high quality piece of salmon. The dill flavor is extremely subtle, so you'll want to have great fish so that the flavor of the salmon takes center stage. I sprinkled the fish with a bit of salt and pepper before putting it in the pot, but made no other substitutions/changes. I served it with roasted fennel and scapes and orzo with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebcamuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I did not like this recipe very much at all. My fiance, however did. I didn't like the texture very much. This recipe wasn't for me who is someone that is not a big fan of fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I used dried dill since I didn't have fresh (just sprinkled some into the stock) and it worked well. Nice, easy way to prepare salmon. The time was perfect for me even at a high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Four stars because it was really moist but it had little flavor. I will add my own touch next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Very easy to make, and VERY tasty! I used about a tablespoon and a half of dill herb paste instead of fresh dill [because my local grocery store is SMALL!] but it stil turned out very well. HOWEVER: This is not a powerfully flavoured dish. The dill flavour is very subtle ... but it's still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzieD
Home Town: Orono, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
WOW! So easy and very good. I used Steelhead Salmon. Perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
As a rather reluctant dieter, I've been trying to find healthy alternatives to a Big Mac with Fries. I don't care for salmon, but tried this recipe in an effort to be good. I was astounded by the rich flavor! I added some Chardonnay and a handful of chopped dill to the poaching broth, which tasted too good to waste, so I had it as a first course. Far, far better than grilled salmon in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Taste good, clean, and healthy. added salt, pepper, lemon juice. Used dry dill and some italian seasoning. Next time, i'll add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. No changes necessary. Its fast and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States