Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I have looked for this recipe for years. Used to have it maybe 30 years ago. So glad to see it again. Anyone who makes them, will fall in love with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I grow my own pickling kukes and have been looking for a recipe like this, these have to be the BEST Homemade dill pickles I have ever tasted!!!crunchy!!! Easy too. You will love them! I added those little dried red peppers for a little more zip! I wanted to say THANK YOU to Sharon....Lola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFSWIFE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Townsend, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
My daughter,who is VERY particular about pickles said,"Mom, you could sell these,and make a lot of money!"Well,I'll never sell them,but a lot of my lucky friends enjoy them.They are the Best, THE BEST.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
These pickles are great! It was really hard for me to wait the full two months to try them but I did and it was well worth the wait. I added some alum to the ice bath and then rinsed the pickles well before placing them in jars. I was really pleased with how crunchy the pickles turned out. I also placed the jarred pickles in a hot water bath for 10 minutes to seal the jars and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
We opened the first jars this week. They are wonderful. My husband said it was like reaching into the old pickle barrel and getting your treat. Wonderful recipe, awesome pickles. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
These are fabulous!!! My husband could only wait a week (instead of the recommended 8) before trying them, he liked them so much he canned another batch for me. Very crispy, similar to the "Kosher" store brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This is the first recipe we could find that actually resulted in crisp pickles. The spices need some adjusting for our taste but otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
These were pretty good. It was my first time making pickles. I would say it'd be good if it had a little less dill. Make sure also that you use very fresh cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I have just found this recipe again. YEA! My daughter and I canned these pickles last fall and my family has requested them for next season. They want us to make as many as possible. Comments are "they are better than any brand that I have purchased." A beginner could have success with this 5 STAR RECIPE! MAY I GIVE THIS YEARS REVIEW. THEY NEVER FAIL. I BOUGHT A 1/2 A BUSHEL OF CUCS FROM THE LOCAL FARMERS MARKET AND I MADE 20 QTS. THEY TURNED OUT SOOOO CRISPY. IT HAS TO BE THE ICE COLD CUCS THAT DO IT. I AM TEMPTED TO ORDER MORE CUCS. THEY WILL GO FAST. I HOT WATER BATH FOR 5 MINS AND ALL SEALED WITHOUT SOGGINESS TO THE PICKLES. "I" NEED TO DO THIS TO INSURE A GOOD SEAL. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THE PERFECT PICKLE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is the best pickles ever......I waiting only one day before trying and they are wonderful already...It's not even one week and we have a whole jar gone....will make more for sure...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States