Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Just opened a jar I made after waiting only a month. Pickles are crisp and yummy. I used pickles that were picked less than 24 hours and refrigerated overnight then I iced them for 3 hours, cut the cucumbers into chunky cubes to shorten the wait time. This is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Simple and delicious...my family declared these better than any other pickle they've had (and we usually buy good pickles!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
turned out well, but very heavy on the garlic. May have been the garlic i used...fresh, giant heads of it, but still. next time i will go lighter on the garlic as it seems to get enhanced when it sits. otherwise, a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These pickles are exactly like the ones mom used to make. So glad for this recipe! I have made these and given as gifts, they are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
We have been trying to get back to our original pickle recipe and have tried many in that process. These are definitely the best we have made in a very long time. We added grape leaves, some hot pepper, and mustard seed to some of the jars. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Wonderful dill pickles! Crisp and flavorful! This will have permanent place in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very Garlicy, But I like that. Perfect combo of both garlic and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xchristax

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I wasn't a fan. They weren't crispy enough. Also, I think the taste was a little off on some of them. Probably will tweak the recipe more. Although the boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Sorry I didn't like these at all. I followed the directions exactly and they turned out mushy. They were way to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Everyone who has tried these pickles raves about them! My husband loves them - has a couple spears with lunch nearly everyday. I also made some as slices that are great for burgers. Good and crisp with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States