Dill Pickle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is a real sleeper. Do not let the name fool you. Simple and easy to make. Spicy not for the faint of heart.If the name had a fancy name it would be a money maker in top restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I was surprised by this soup. I expected it to taste a lot like pickles, but the other seasonings really melded well. I might try to decrease the salt next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather K.
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Yes, I did submit this, but I thought I'd review it as well. It's one of my favorites! It doesn't have a strong pickle flavor, but rather all the spices combine to give it a very unique taste. I found a similar recipe a long time ago and have modified it by my tastes to what you see posted here. I love it. I hope you enjoy it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this for company but wouldn't tell anyone the name of this soup until they tasted it. Everyone LOVED this soup, even my mom who doesn't like dill pickles. It was a big hit & I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I needed a recipe to take care of all the extra dill pickles from Christmas and this soup fit the bill. It was surprisingly delicious & didn't taste at all like a dill pickle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
To me, this had a very strong dill flavor which I particularly enjoy a lot. This is my first Dill soup that I have ever tried and have to say that I did enjoy it. I think I will mess around with the recipe and try out different flavor combinations. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceana, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is really good! It sounds weird but you've got to try it. Not too pickle-y, just warm comforting soup with a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This soup is so smooth and buttery. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would not change a thing. Serving with ham and grilled cheese for a quick dinner bc my oldest son has a football game. Satisfying enough to fill but not too much to weigh him down. Will def use a lot this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was so good and creamy! I used soy milk, which I think made it a bit too sweet, so I would use regular milk next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Fantastic! This soup was wonderful with our mini burgers. I did add a little extra pickle and juice, because I looove dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States