Dill Pickle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I wasn't overly crazy about this. It had an ok flavor, not very pickle-y. My husband and 7 year old son thought it was really good, I thought it was "ok."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I first had this soup at a Polish restaurant years ago, and this recipe is right up there with it. So savory and easy to make, and the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This soup blew my mind. I served it to my roommates and they agree-- it's incredible. I didn't use dill weed or bay leaves, but it tasted fantastic all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoomasRayluff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This soup was delicious. My only change was to add a small onion to the butter in the beginning, because I don't like onion salt. Surprisingly the pickles, juice, milk and curry powder worked. UPDATE: I've made this one several times in the past few months. Everybody, including those who don't like pickles says this is the best soup they're ever had. At first I started adding onions to the beginning of the soup. I now use a bunch of leeks, sliced thinly and washed instead of the onions at the beginning of making the soup. The leeks add to the creaminess, and they're an amazing mild compliment to the strong pickled dills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe was an amazing surprise. It really does taste gourmet enough to be in a fancy restaurant. It was delicious!!! It will be a new regular at our soup and bread bowl parties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
It was okay. I have had better. i don't think you need the sugar and less of the pickle juice. Over all, not as good as I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This soup is great - I like how the curry adds a little kick - only difference is I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk. Making it again this weekend for a football party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Fantastic! This soup was wonderful with our mini burgers. I did add a little extra pickle and juice, because I looove dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonBonChihuahuas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was so good and creamy! I used soy milk, which I think made it a bit too sweet, so I would use regular milk next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This soup is so smooth and buttery. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would not change a thing. Serving with ham and grilled cheese for a quick dinner bc my oldest son has a football game. Satisfying enough to fill but not too much to weigh him down. Will def use a lot this fall and winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States