Dill Pickle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was an interesting combination of spices but was thinking 4 teaspoons of onion salt sounded like a lot. All I could taste was salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Love this soup. Preferably, a few boiled potatoes (cubed) gives some substance and makes tastier. An unexpected and unique flavor combination. This is a true gourmet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
It was "different" but tasty for the adventurous palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was a truley unique recipe. I followed it exactly and it was perfect. Not something I could eat all the time, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was delicious however I used fat free half and half and cubes up a baking potato to give it extra substance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Really good. I followed other reviewers suggestions by sauteeing finely chopped onion in the butter, halved the salt, and added chopped potatoes with the broth. Yummy... and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I did take the advice of 1 comment though, sauteed some leeks in the butter at the beginning and used 2 tsp salt instead of 4 tsp onion salt. (cutting back on sodium in my diet). Also only had 5% cream in the house and it was great. My only change I might make, (my wife disagrees but she did not make the soup...LOL) i might increase either the pickles or the dill weed, found curry as the prominent flavor, although I like curry so I would not decrease it. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I came across this looking up pickle recipes and had to try it even though I was worried. Everyone loved it! I added diced potatoes and ground beef to make it more of a meal. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Barber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
It was a bit salty. We didnt have onion salt so I used regular salt, but I reduced the salt to 3 tsp instead of the 4 it calls for. Still, I think it was a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent soup. Tasted great both before and after adding the dill and curry. Not super pickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States