Dill Pickle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum. I also added more pickles and juice, a and diced potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Added diced red potatoes, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Well that was interesting and fun. I told my 17 year old granddaughter that I had a new soup for her to try. She loves my homemade soups I told her I made dill pickle soup and said "yuk". She tried it though and then had another bowl. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious! Mind turned out restaurant quality. I didn't have onion salt so I used onion powder and I'm glad I did. I think it would have been far too salty. I added potatoes too because I had some leftover from dinner the night before. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I had 3 cartons, (12cups) of chicken broth so I nearly doubled the recipe. It was brothy. Not sure if it was suppose to be thicker. I added extra flour to while it was boiling. I took a bit of the broth and mixed it with the flour before dumping it in so it wouldn't clump. Still was brothy. But I tried it and loved it! I will make it for my friends when we go up north in the Michigan tundra. Live the kick to it because of the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i love dill and I love curry so I thought i'd be in love with this soup. Unfortunately, I don't. in order for me to eat it, I have to crush up saltines in it. I made this recipe exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I love dill pickles, so this was a "no-brainer" for me. However, even after doubling the pickles & juice, I wanted more of the dill flavor. I will make this again with 4x those 2 items, and maybe add a bit of sour cream to thicken it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have make this soup several times over the years and it is always for time and time again. I have never changed anything, but after reading the reviews the hamburger and leeks would make for a nice addition once and awhile. And a note to SOUP LOVING NICOLE, you want the butter/flour to be crumbly so it can brown, not liquidy. I start all my gravies that way too. Anyway, thanks for an outstanding soup that is quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe! I added onions to the butter at the beginning and also added baby potatoes (with skin on) and shredded carrots after the broth was added. I have had dill pickles soup in restaurants and these had potatoes and carrots in them. Also omitted the onion salt as I used real onions. In place of all of the milk, I used 1/2 cup of half and half and 1 and 1/2 cups milk and added it as it was still cooking so that it was piping hot. Plus added tons of extra dill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious with a few tweaks. I added one medium potato, peeled and cubed and half a medium onion diced to the broth in place of onion salt. I made it vegetarian and used vegetarian stock plus added salt to taste. The margarine wasn't enough so I doubled it, still using 1/2 cup of flour. I really love the dill pickle taste so I also doubled the pickles and juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States