Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Hubs is meatloaf-resistant after a couple decades of military mystery-meatloaf; so any meatloaf recipe that can pass muster for him is a keeper. I made it as written, and he had seconds. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PointerSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Subbed oatmeal for the bread as I do whenever I make meatloaf and didn't add the pickles for the top. Other than that, followed the recipe. What a treat! Even my dill pickle haters ate it warm for dinner and then again cold the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I loved this (it really is like eating a McDonald's burger!) but since my husband isn't a dill pickle fan, he didn't even want to try it. No sense of adventure...... Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this tonight and it is wonderful. Even my husband thought it was great. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good and quite different from the 'standard' meatloaf. Only change was to use Kosher dills, all I had. Will make again and again ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This turned out amazingly well. I never dreamed of using dill pickles, but it really is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Really good! Husband liked it too, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good! Not too pickle-y. After reading reviews I used onion soup mix instead of onion, and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Without even looking at the other reviews, my fiance also exclaimed "It tastes like a McDonald's hamburger!" I made two substitutions (a half cup of bread crumbs instead of bread and onion powder instead of onion) and added some garlic powder. I liked that this was made in an 8x8 pan because it cooked in 45 minutes! I put the glaze on halfway through the cooking time. Thanks for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
It tasted as I imagined. A quick and easy good meatloaf. I did double the sauce and it was perfect. I also used 1/2 cup of panko instead of bread because I didn't have any. After I finished eating, I realized I forgot to put onions. I love onion in any dish but I didn't miss it (but I won't forget next time). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States