Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just found a new favorite meatloaf recipe! I thought it was excellent without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I love dill pickles so I was super excited to try this recipe, unfortunately I didn't find it all that tastey. The sauce was good, but overall the meatloaf itself was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this as written except I used oatmeal rather than bread. It was amazing! Absolutely the best meatloaf I've ever made. The pickle juice gives it a moist flavor, but the vinegar seems to disappear. The topping is wonderful too! I feed myself, dh and two boys, will definitely double recipe next time. Oh, and I doubled the topping, so will quad it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I make this on a regular basis after falling in love with it the first time! I use bread crumbs & double the topping. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Yummy! This is a nice twist on your traditional meatloaf, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
LOVED THIS! I used breadcrumbs in place of the piece of bread (about 1/2-3/4 cup, just enough to hold it together) and I also doubled the topping. This was one of the moistest meatloaves I've ever had or made. I still have my favorite 'family recipe' for meatloaf, but this comes in at a close second. I will definately be making this again...and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
If I doubled the meat and everything else, how long should I cook it for? Meatloafs delicious btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
update... instead of ketchup ( which i hate, good here though) i used sweet chili sauce ...better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My husband could not stop raving about this meatloaf! I thought it was great too. The only thing I will change next time is to double the sauce for the top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made! It's so good! My husband loved it too- and I don't think either of us have ever said "I really love this meatloaf" before this one. I will make this again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States