Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Just ok. I love pickles and didnt love this meatloaf. probably wont be making it again. But it was a nice change form my usual meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought this was pretty bad - very heavy and sort of dense. Just didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
husband and i loved it! even my picky brother (who doesn't like meatloaf) was asking for seconds. very tasty and easy to put together. thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Oh lordy, this meatlof is DELICIOUS. I'm not one with the cooking in any sense of the word but I found this recipe extremely easy. I followed the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce recipe and used breadcrumbs instead of bread and it worked perfectly. It totally satisfied my month-long craving for meatloaf and I will DEFINITELY be making this again. It's easy, moderately healthy, and makes a LOT...what more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurennn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is a good meatloaf but we couldn't taste any pickle flavor.. and I doubled the amount (from 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup). I would've thought that the pickles were weak or something but they tasted pickly enough straight out of the jar. No complaint about anything else.... Will keep around as a basic meatloaf recipe to add ingredients to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband declared this the best meatloaf he ever had!! I just sat back with a smile, and sweetly said Thank you. After all, isn't that what every cook wants to hear? Thanks for the recipe CaraMeg! This meatloaf was very moist and easy to prepare. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Not a big meatloaf fan but I really liked this! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe seemed so odd that I had to try it. Glad I did. It isn't awesome but it is good. Tastes like a big 'ol McD's burger. I may melt some cheese over the top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Krans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I loved this meatloaf as did most of the family. The DH likes another kind that I make. But for something different this was great. I made it exactly as written. It even held together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States