Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I've made this as the recipe is stated and made some alterations as well. To the loaf mixture I like to add a dash of garlic powder, green Tabasco sauce, Worcestershire and about 1/3 cup of sweet Chow Chow. I also used breadcrumbs instead of bread because I usually have it on hand. I double the sauce as recommended by other reviewers. I ran out of ketchup by a few tablespoons the last time I made it and finished the amount with bbq sauce. I thought it might be strange, but it was actually delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I love the pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was good. I added a couple of tablespoons of minced pickles to the meat in addition to the topping. I used about 1 1/4 lbs. of lean beef and added 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The leftover, cold meatloaf made the BEST sandwiches. The dill pickles made the finishing touch. Next time I will make a double batch. By the way, this is the only meatloaf that I have ever made from scratch that turned out. Both my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
omg this was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I was never a fan of meatloaf but this changed my mind! Only thing I changed ,I didn't add salt and doubled the sauce. My sides were baked sweet potato and sautéed yellow squash with onions it went nice with it. thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My pickle jar only had juice because I ate ALL the pickles. I used the juice and chopped up sweet pickled jalapenos instead. WOW! What a great idea. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This by far the best meatloaf I've ever had. Wife and.kids loved it as well. Unbelievably moist and the flavor wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I hate meatloaf. Hubby likes it (in other words anything not chicken:). I tried this recipe and wow. Fantastic!! Now he gets a night without chicken and I get a kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
OH my gosh I have made this so many times and it is my husbands favorite meatloaf I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Brinegar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States