Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I wasn't crazy about this but my husband loved it. I added some chopped pickles to the meat mix based on other reviews but would leave them out next time. The sauce has plenty of pickle crunch. The leftovers made great sandwiches the next day. So good, I would consider making just for that purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Yum! Delicious! Definitely going to be put into my real recipe box! I did make a few changes bc I'm a broke college student, I didn't have Worcestershire sauce so I used A1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilai12

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe came to me as an email recipe of the day a while back. I love meatloaf and I LOVE dill pickles, but it sounded odd even to me. I had to try it. I have honestly made it about 5 or 6 times in the past 6 months and I absolutely LOVE it. I am a bit obsessive with watching my weight, so I use ground chicken instead of beef and I sub the egg for just egg white. I also prefer using a light sweet bbq sauce instead of the ketchup mixture and breadcrumbs instead of a slice of bread, but that's just my taste. Honestly, this is one of the best recipes I've tried from this site. Thanks so much for the contribution!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a nice change of flavors. I used a bit too much dill this time but I am looking forward to trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Really good flavor, and the husband's reaction was favorable. My only concern is tweaking the sauce. It just seemed a bit raw to me. Maybe I should have minced the dill pickles. I'll definitely be making it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My kids love pickles and this meatloaf is their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Husband thought it tasted like a Big Mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was good and the topping was a nice extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this according to the recipe with the exception of the bread (because of another review). I used 1/2 cup "savory herb" stuffing. My husband gave it an A+. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was strangely good! I made this as a meatloaf the first time followed the recipe as directed, the second time made as hamburgers mixed the sauce right into the hamburger mixture then grilling on the BBQ. I did fine dice the onions and dill pickles. This got rave reviews from our entire family liking both ways equally and were not fans of meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States