Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good and quite different from the 'standard' meatloaf. Only change was to use Kosher dills, all I had. Will make again and again ! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This turned out amazingly well. I never dreamed of using dill pickles, but it really is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Really good! Husband liked it too, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good! Not too pickle-y. After reading reviews I used onion soup mix instead of onion, and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Without even looking at the other reviews, my fiance also exclaimed "It tastes like a McDonald's hamburger!" I made two substitutions (a half cup of bread crumbs instead of bread and onion powder instead of onion) and added some garlic powder. I liked that this was made in an 8x8 pan because it cooked in 45 minutes! I put the glaze on halfway through the cooking time. Thanks for a great meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
It tasted as I imagined. A quick and easy good meatloaf. I did double the sauce and it was perfect. I also used 1/2 cup of panko instead of bread because I didn't have any. After I finished eating, I realized I forgot to put onions. I love onion in any dish but I didn't miss it (but I won't forget next time). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
a good change will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry L Coburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
What a pleasant surprise! I will fix this again. If you did not know you had pickles in this, I don't think you guess the "mystery" ingredient. Loved the sweet/tart flavor of the sauce. Xtra sauce is a good idea if you like gooey food like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Sorry, a neat idea but not to my liking. Will not make again, but might try something similar for hamburger patties for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
After this recipes glowing reviews, I knew that I had to try it. I was very disappointed. No one in my family enjoyed it. I agree with another reviewer that it was too wet. I thought that the dill pickles would add an interesting flavor, but it was the only flavor I could taste. It definitely needed some sort of seasoning. My husband requested that I never make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States