Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this! I made a few changes: ground turkey, dry breadcrumbs (to taste), and omitted the salt (all of it). I also made my meatloaf on a roasting rack, the kind with a drain pan beneath so the fat could drain off. This mixture is very loose, and the finished product is too, but so tasty that I don't mind it being difficult to slice! I served this fantastic meatloaf with home fries and cucumbers in vinegar. I will absolutely make this regularly, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I don't really like meat loaf but this was great. Kids and hubby also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I think you could double the sauce and it would be great. This was a pretty good recipe. A bit tangy, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I decided to make this because my picky girls don't really care for meatloaf, but LOVE dill pickles. My 4 year old DEVOURED it! (My 2 year old, well, she decides based on looking at something whether she'll eat it, so I won't fault the recipe) :) I'm not a big fan of dill pickles, but I thought it was excellent! Very moist, will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was really good. I doubled the sauce and would probably triple it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Awesome! A great twist on plain old meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Weirdly, I found this a little dry. I did use bread crumbs, so maybe I just used too little. The flavor was good though and I liked the pickles. Will likely add more pickle juice, higher fat ground beef (originally used 93%) and maybe a little less bread. Definitely worth a second shot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was really neat! The flavor and crunch of the pickles works so well. I took the advice of others and made sure to blend my bread into crumbs so there were no big pieces of bread. I also doubled the sauce, and it was worth it. Thanks for the great new and different meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Hubs is meatloaf-resistant after a couple decades of military mystery-meatloaf; so any meatloaf recipe that can pass muster for him is a keeper. I made it as written, and he had seconds. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PointerSister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Subbed oatmeal for the bread as I do whenever I make meatloaf and didn't add the pickles for the top. Other than that, followed the recipe. What a treat! Even my dill pickle haters ate it warm for dinner and then again cold the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States