Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We almost finish everything. I take advices from other reviewers such as no salt, double the sauce which is poured 15 min before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. I am now required to make a double batch every time, so we can have it again soon. Since my husband is gluten-intolerant, I like to use bread in this recipe that is made with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-free Whole Grain Bread mix. It's a dark bread, so it adds interesting depth of flavor to the recipe. After playing with meatloaf recipes for a couple of decades, I'm thrilled to have finally found "the one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have made this meatloaf four times now. This is comfort food to the max, my new favorite meatloaf. Thank-you CaraMeg. I will be enjoying this many more times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I have tried ALOT of meatloaf recipes, they all basically taste the same. This was so quick and easy and definately the best flavored meatloaf I have ever had. I used a pound and a half of ground beef so I upped the pickle juice to 3/4 cup. Too much! the mixture was very wet. I just cooked the heck out of it (hour and a half) and drained the juice periodically. I also added some hickory seasoning I had on hand. I didn't think the recipe called for enough seasoning. After tasting it though I really don't think it needs anything extra. The flavor is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
just average. slight pickle taste was OK, but otherwise not much different from most meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The first time I made this it was hard not to eat the entire thing in one gulp - or so my husband said. I followed other's recommendations about not adding salt as the dill pickle juice is salty itself and I'm glad I did. Overall a big favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
not sure what i did wrong on this one. we love meatloaf but this just didn't hit the spot with any of us. the meatloaf wasn't bad, it just wasn't special enough to add to the rotation in place of something else. and the topping didn't go over well at all (my son said "this is just like going to a fast food place where they nuke the burgers with the pickles and ketchup on them"). i try to not ever rate a recipe at 3 stars - i figure it is just personal taste if it turns out badly - but this one really didn't go over with anyone in the house. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Did not taste the pickles, which is good since I am the pickle lover and my husband is not. The mixture was too liquid-y to make a loaf, so I put it across the 8 x 8. which was fine, but did not resemble a loaf. I would cut the water out next time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Giddings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Fantastic, different meatloaf! I omitted the salt and doubled the sauce, like many others. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really great. If you like pickles you can't help but love this. Doubled the sauce and put it on half way through as others suggested. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States