Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Really great. If you like pickles you can't help but love this. Doubled the sauce and put it on half way through as others suggested. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
tried this recipe on a whim, was not disapointed. we used 93/7 ground beef, and made extra topping. go easy on the salt because of the saltiness of the pickles. my wife and i loved it and will definately make it again. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was a hit in my family of hubby and 3 teenage boys....I don't like meatloaf but love this web-site as I always feel in a rut when I try and prepare meals...one comment I got was that this reminded 2 of my boys of McDonalds Cheeseburgers....that in itself made it a HUGE hit...thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this wonderful Meatloaf and loved it. I made a mistake,did not read all the directions. I took the sauce that was supposed to go on top of the Meatloaf and mixed it with the meat. OMG was that good. I put bacon on top of the meat before I baked it.Thank you so much for this wonderfull Recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Easy to prepare - not too long to wait. Not the best meat loaf I've ever had, but certainly tasty and quite unique with the Dill Pickle taste thrown in. I like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I double checked the ingredients and directions to be sure I didn't misread any of it. The idea of using dill pickles sounded interesting, and I was impressed that there were so many good reviews, so I thought I'd give it a try. I followed this recipe exactly as it appears. I am not at all happy with the results. At the end of the cooking time, the mealoaf was done, but was literally floating in a sea of pickle juice. The texture was tough and crumbly, and the flavor was was way too "pickley". I will not use this recipe again. For those who are considering it, I would recommend that you cut the pickle juice down to 1 or 2 ounces. The topping which has chopped pickles in it, will give the pickle flavor well enough. As for me, I much prefer the onion/bell pepper version of great southern style meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
It's my first meatloaf ever and I liked it because it was moist and had a taste of pickles, which I love. Next time though I'll replace ketchup with something less sweet and I wont put any brown sugar (the topping was too sweet for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the first meatloaf that the kids have ever liked! They would always hate it when I made meatloaf (I kept trying new recipes), so I stopped making it, until I saw this one. Yeah! They all loved it and rated it 5 stars. Much of the success is due to the fact that it goes in an 8x8 pan, so each square seemed more like a burger with pickles and ketchup on top. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very distinct flavor but I agree with some others in that it was too salty. I would reduce the salt. Otherwise good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I was NOT looking for a new meatloaf recipe BUT I'm so glad that I found this one! It is exceptionally flavorful and holds together very nicely. I made this just as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States