Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this as written except I used oatmeal rather than bread. It was amazing! Absolutely the best meatloaf I've ever made. The pickle juice gives it a moist flavor, but the vinegar seems to disappear. The topping is wonderful too! I feed myself, dh and two boys, will definitely double recipe next time. Oh, and I doubled the topping, so will quad it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I make this on a regular basis after falling in love with it the first time! I use bread crumbs & double the topping. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Yummy! This is a nice twist on your traditional meatloaf, very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderWoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
LOVED THIS! I used breadcrumbs in place of the piece of bread (about 1/2-3/4 cup, just enough to hold it together) and I also doubled the topping. This was one of the moistest meatloaves I've ever had or made. I still have my favorite 'family recipe' for meatloaf, but this comes in at a close second. I will definately be making this again...and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
If I doubled the meat and everything else, how long should I cook it for? Meatloafs delicious btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
update... instead of ketchup ( which i hate, good here though) i used sweet chili sauce ...better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My husband could not stop raving about this meatloaf! I thought it was great too. The only thing I will change next time is to double the sauce for the top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made! It's so good! My husband loved it too- and I don't think either of us have ever said "I really love this meatloaf" before this one. I will make this again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good. My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yum! Yum! I loved this recipe and will keep it in my recipe box. You have to love pickles I believe to love this recipe. Meatloaf sandwich was awesome the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States