Dill Pickle Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I thought this recipe was very good. My whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yum! Yum! I loved this recipe and will keep it in my recipe box. You have to love pickles I believe to love this recipe. Meatloaf sandwich was awesome the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Wasn't much diffrent then regular meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
We loved this! I doubled the sauce and used about 1/2 c of breadcrumbs in place of the bread. Also, rather than forming a loaf I just pressed it into the 8x8 pan. Because it was flatter, it cooked in about 45 mins. Thanks for sharing- this one will definitely go into our meatloaf rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
We almost finish everything. I take advices from other reviewers such as no salt, double the sauce which is poured 15 min before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. I am now required to make a double batch every time, so we can have it again soon. Since my husband is gluten-intolerant, I like to use bread in this recipe that is made with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-free Whole Grain Bread mix. It's a dark bread, so it adds interesting depth of flavor to the recipe. After playing with meatloaf recipes for a couple of decades, I'm thrilled to have finally found "the one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have made this meatloaf four times now. This is comfort food to the max, my new favorite meatloaf. Thank-you CaraMeg. I will be enjoying this many more times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I have tried ALOT of meatloaf recipes, they all basically taste the same. This was so quick and easy and definately the best flavored meatloaf I have ever had. I used a pound and a half of ground beef so I upped the pickle juice to 3/4 cup. Too much! the mixture was very wet. I just cooked the heck out of it (hour and a half) and drained the juice periodically. I also added some hickory seasoning I had on hand. I didn't think the recipe called for enough seasoning. After tasting it though I really don't think it needs anything extra. The flavor is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
just average. slight pickle taste was OK, but otherwise not much different from most meat loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The first time I made this it was hard not to eat the entire thing in one gulp - or so my husband said. I followed other's recommendations about not adding salt as the dill pickle juice is salty itself and I'm glad I did. Overall a big favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States