Dill Pickle Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make. I ended up rolling the bread with a rolling pin to make it flatter and then spread the cream cheese mixture. What wonderful fast and tasty appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I made this for a baby shower(pickles and ice cream) and it was a hit. Such an unusual recipe but it presents very well. I rolled the white bread with a rolling pin before proceeding to the next step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
To help keep the shape during refrigeration, I roll them up into wax paper and secure them by twisting the ends. Another variation is to make some with wheat bread, pimento-stuffed green olives, or black olives. You can also use Cheeze Whiz instead of the spread mentioned in this recipe to add a splash of color to your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These were super easy and everyone, even those who claim not to like dill pickles, devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENSOLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I made these for work and for a 4th of July party. Everyone loved them and gobbled them up. Easy and delicious. Something about the soft bread and the crunchy pickle appears to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
My husband absolutely loved these. But no-one else seem overly impressed. He even spread the left over cream cheese mixture on his sandwiches. And he's already asked me to make them again for New Years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
instead of using mayo and onion juice and bread i use cream cheese and add either a package of ranch dressing or festia ranch and spread that on tortilla shells along with a slice of ham on it with baby pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Yum yum YUM, I'm making these again for thanksgiving! My aunt found me onion juice in a bottle which I thought was neat as I squeezed the onion by hand the first time I made these. The onion juice will make it a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
It has been a while since I made this, but they are great. If you have pickle lovers around they will quickly disappear. You can also use dill spears and tortillas instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I've made this several times and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States