Dill Lemon Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
MmmmMmmm Good!! I couldn't find lemon penne so I just added lemon zest to make up for it. I also added a bit of green bell pepper & green onion (just personal taste) We all just loved it. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. I made it for a potluck at work and I definitely had a few requests for the recipe. Rather than cooking the chicken, I bought a roaster chicken from the grocery store (the pre-cooked ones?) and just pulled the meat off of that. Oh, and that was with scalling the recipe WAY down! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I really liked this! Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Perfect for a summer picnic. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a small potluck so had to cut the recipe way down. I used one boneless skinless breast, 1/2 stalk celery, 1 1/2 cup mayo. 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1/2 cup buttermilk. For the dill I just sprinkled it in but I think it was between 1/2 -3/4 tsp. and I used 1 lb. pasta.I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic then dipped it in a breadcrumb/parmesan cheese coating and cooked it. This was so good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Rave reviews with many recipe requests from the 16 people I fed (with leftovers) for under $20! Quick, easy, cheap, healthy (see my dressing changes below), and delicious! As I consider recipes as more of a suggestion than an exacting science, here are the changes I made: Used breast&thigh meat from 2Costco roast chickens. Used plain penne. Added 1c chopped red bell pepper, 1c frozen peas, 1c sliced green onions to the 1c chopped celery. For the dressing I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 nonfat plain yogurt, juice and zest from 2 lemons, 1t lemon pepper, and doubled the dill. Stirred in a little skim milk to thin it out a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I forgot to include the pasta but it was a good salad to eat with lettuce. First time using dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
EXCELLENT--AS WRITTEN. I scaled it way back to 10 servings--it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Found this looking up what to make with chicken and dill, it's a warm night something fresh like this was perfect! I didn't follow directions exactly, but most reviewers didn't, ok so I cooked chicken with a little bit of OJ and a bunch of lemon pepper, added lemon pepper to the water of the pasta, (spiral cause I'm out of Penne) the sauce I just eyed the mayo in a bowl and added a few sprigs of chopped fresh dill (from my garden;) and the juice from one lemon (also from my yard;) I forgot the buttermilk, added a can of artichoke hearts. It as really good. my husband loved it, and my daughter liked it but not the artichoke hearts. I am reallyt please with myself i am no chef but this was easy, fresh and sooo good. Oh we ate it warm but i'm sure it would be good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Took this salad to a potluck and it's pretty good! Made some modifications that I think added to the flavor. Roasted the chicken simply seasoned with olive oil, salt, peper & lemon pepper--easy and delicious. Did not have buttermilk (wish I did) but used milk and a splash of white wine vinegar & added 2 diced green onions. Made it the day we ate it and was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States