Dill Lemon Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a small potluck so had to cut the recipe way down. I used one boneless skinless breast, 1/2 stalk celery, 1 1/2 cup mayo. 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1/2 cup buttermilk. For the dill I just sprinkled it in but I think it was between 1/2 -3/4 tsp. and I used 1 lb. pasta.I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic then dipped it in a breadcrumb/parmesan cheese coating and cooked it. This was so good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. I made it for a potluck at work and I definitely had a few requests for the recipe. Rather than cooking the chicken, I bought a roaster chicken from the grocery store (the pre-cooked ones?) and just pulled the meat off of that. Oh, and that was with scalling the recipe WAY down! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Rave reviews with many recipe requests from the 16 people I fed (with leftovers) for under $20! Quick, easy, cheap, healthy (see my dressing changes below), and delicious! As I consider recipes as more of a suggestion than an exacting science, here are the changes I made: Used breast&thigh meat from 2Costco roast chickens. Used plain penne. Added 1c chopped red bell pepper, 1c frozen peas, 1c sliced green onions to the 1c chopped celery. For the dressing I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 nonfat plain yogurt, juice and zest from 2 lemons, 1t lemon pepper, and doubled the dill. Stirred in a little skim milk to thin it out a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I forgot to include the pasta but it was a good salad to eat with lettuce. First time using dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
EXCELLENT--AS WRITTEN. I scaled it way back to 10 servings--it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Found this looking up what to make with chicken and dill, it's a warm night something fresh like this was perfect! I didn't follow directions exactly, but most reviewers didn't, ok so I cooked chicken with a little bit of OJ and a bunch of lemon pepper, added lemon pepper to the water of the pasta, (spiral cause I'm out of Penne) the sauce I just eyed the mayo in a bowl and added a few sprigs of chopped fresh dill (from my garden;) and the juice from one lemon (also from my yard;) I forgot the buttermilk, added a can of artichoke hearts. It as really good. my husband loved it, and my daughter liked it but not the artichoke hearts. I am reallyt please with myself i am no chef but this was easy, fresh and sooo good. Oh we ate it warm but i'm sure it would be good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I really liked this! Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Perfect for a summer picnic. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
MmmmMmmm Good!! I couldn't find lemon penne so I just added lemon zest to make up for it. I also added a bit of green bell pepper & green onion (just personal taste) We all just loved it. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Took this salad to a potluck and it's pretty good! Made some modifications that I think added to the flavor. Roasted the chicken simply seasoned with olive oil, salt, peper & lemon pepper--easy and delicious. Did not have buttermilk (wish I did) but used milk and a splash of white wine vinegar & added 2 diced green onions. Made it the day we ate it and was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States