Dill Lemon Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
MmmmMmmm Good!! I couldn't find lemon penne so I just added lemon zest to make up for it. I also added a bit of green bell pepper & green onion (just personal taste) We all just loved it. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was delicious. I made it for a small potluck so had to cut the recipe way down. I used one boneless skinless breast, 1/2 stalk celery, 1 1/2 cup mayo. 1/8 cup lemon juice and 1/2 cup buttermilk. For the dill I just sprinkled it in but I think it was between 1/2 -3/4 tsp. and I used 1 lb. pasta.I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic then dipped it in a breadcrumb/parmesan cheese coating and cooked it. This was so good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
A yummy, light-tasting, refreshing summer dish! Instead of celery (I didn't have any) I used chopped green onions which added alot of flavor and I seasoned the chicken with lemon pepper and a touch of garlic. I also used whole milk instead of buttermilk. I would definately make this again, it's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Perfect for a summer picnic. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Very refreshing! Great taste and you can use macaroni pasta too. My 2 year old LOVED it and ate left overs for days. I scaled down the recipe for 5 servings and it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I really liked this! Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This dish was sooo good. I had it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. The only problem was cooking all those chicken breasts and cutting them up. Once that was done it was a snap. I cut the recipe down to 1/2 of what it was supposed to be and still had tons left. I definately recommend this dish but make sure you have someone help you cook the chicken. It's kind of fru-fru so I don't think kids would like it too much but a room full of women and a mom-to-be loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This was pretty good, but not very much chicken. It had a very unique light flavor and would probably be great for a summer gathering. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States