Dill Lemon Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I thought this was good, but the people I served it to asked if it was tuna vs chicken due to the mayo, dill, and lemon taste that it gave to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Found this looking up what to make with chicken and dill, it's a warm night something fresh like this was perfect! I didn't follow directions exactly, but most reviewers didn't, ok so I cooked chicken with a little bit of OJ and a bunch of lemon pepper, added lemon pepper to the water of the pasta, (spiral cause I'm out of Penne) the sauce I just eyed the mayo in a bowl and added a few sprigs of chopped fresh dill (from my garden;) and the juice from one lemon (also from my yard;) I forgot the buttermilk, added a can of artichoke hearts. It as really good. my husband loved it, and my daughter liked it but not the artichoke hearts. I am reallyt please with myself i am no chef but this was easy, fresh and sooo good. Oh we ate it warm but i'm sure it would be good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
EXCELLENT--AS WRITTEN. I scaled it way back to 10 servings--it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Took this salad to a potluck and it's pretty good! Made some modifications that I think added to the flavor. Roasted the chicken simply seasoned with olive oil, salt, peper & lemon pepper--easy and delicious. Did not have buttermilk (wish I did) but used milk and a splash of white wine vinegar & added 2 diced green onions. Made it the day we ate it and was not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I forgot to include the pasta but it was a good salad to eat with lettuce. First time using dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Rave reviews with many recipe requests from the 16 people I fed (with leftovers) for under $20! Quick, easy, cheap, healthy (see my dressing changes below), and delicious! As I consider recipes as more of a suggestion than an exacting science, here are the changes I made: Used breast&thigh meat from 2Costco roast chickens. Used plain penne. Added 1c chopped red bell pepper, 1c frozen peas, 1c sliced green onions to the 1c chopped celery. For the dressing I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 nonfat plain yogurt, juice and zest from 2 lemons, 1t lemon pepper, and doubled the dill. Stirred in a little skim milk to thin it out a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Good and a snap to make. I scaled to 4 servings, and used regular ziti, with the juice of 1 lemon, and the zest of 2 lemons. I really increased the dill for flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good recipe to feed a crowd. Served at a baby shower, on two large platters, on bed of lettuce with quartered bright red tomatoes for garnish. Place extra dressing on side. Suggestions: add shredded white cheddar cheese and really bump up the dill. Couldn't find lemon penne, so I poured lemon pepper seasoning in the water, when boiling the pasta. I grilled bone-in chicken breasts, loaded with the lemon pepper seasoning. Still not enough lemon flavor, so I would recommend adding the seasoning to the dressing. If you make this the day before, be prepared to add more dressing, as the pasta soaks it up in the fridge. Got rave reviews and presented very elegantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. I made it for a potluck at work and I definitely had a few requests for the recipe. Rather than cooking the chicken, I bought a roaster chicken from the grocery store (the pre-cooked ones?) and just pulled the meat off of that. Oh, and that was with scalling the recipe WAY down! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Good stuff. Substituted lots of fresh dill and supplemented with a little feta and kalamata olives for a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie3000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States