Dill Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very nice - but will reduce the onion next time, which is just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
It's ok, but there's something missing. It just isn't as good as the gazpacho I used to eat in Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Very nice recipe; I modified it with several ingredients I had available - a small beet, carrots, a zucchini, and used mostly cilantro, just a little dill, sherry vinegar instead of balsamic. I pureed only about 1/3 instead of 1/2. But the base recipe would be excellent as-is - I can never leave recipes alone! I'll be amazed if this batch lasts long enough to chill down... Planning to serve with a splotch of either sour cream or yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband wasn't to crazy about the dill, but I personally found it to be absolutely amazing. What a wonderful way to eat my vegetables. I added more olive oil and balsamic vinegar and some sour cream and it tasted great. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wonderful flavor. I love dill so next time I think I will add a little extra. This isn't the prettiest gazpacho that I have ever seen, but the flavor makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was amazing. I made it without the jalepeno as I don't really like spicy food. So easy and great flavor! Can't wait to make it for summer get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Perfect except too spicy and I'm a 4-star Thai food gal. Use a small jalepeno or eliminate and add pepper flakes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. My supermarket was out of fresh dill, so I just used dried dill weed, and it still had a great flavor. My only problem was that it was a little watery, probably because I'm not an adept blender-user. Great for a summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was delicious! I used an orange pepper instead of a green one to save the colour, and used a few drops of Tabasco as I had no jalapenos. I didn't do any chopping either - I kept 4 tomatoes aside and blended them roughly into everything else at the very end, to make sure there were some lumpy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is an excellent gazpacho recipe. My husband is a soup fanatic and he loves this. Chill the bowls first and it makes an elegant first course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States