Dill Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I halved the recipe and substituted some lime juice because I didn't have enough lemon. It is wonderful! A great summer dish. I think next time I will use a yellow or red pepper, to preserve color in the liquid as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very Yummy!! I did use dried dill in place of the fresh...only change I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love good Gazpacho! My hubby was apprehensive, but after tasting it, said it was the best "salsa" he has ever tasted! Oh well, he isn't quite the world traveler that I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Tastes very sweet when you use heirloom tomatoes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Just finished making this and I had to sample it before putting it in the fridge. It's excellent! I didn't use as much dill as it calls for and I also added fresh basil and parsley. I'm sure once it sits for an hour or two it's going to be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very good! The dill adds a really nice touch. I'm still working on getting used to the whole cold soup thing, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Blooming Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My husband & I loved this! It was very light & refreshing! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This really hit the spot! I've been dying for gazpacho with the warmer weather, and this version won my boyfriend over too. Just a couple of minor adjustments were made: double the salt & pepper, half the onion, and the addition of cilantro. The fresh dill has a wonderfully bright flavor. A very tasty way to get more veggies in my diet... thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I lost my favorite recipe for gazpacho and this recipe was the most similar to it. I normally use cilantro but thought the dill would be a nice variation. After trying it, I wasn't that impressed. I didn't think it had as much flavor. I will definitely use this as the base from now on and just switch the herbs. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very nice - but will reduce the onion next time, which is just my personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States