Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I halved this recipe, but used the full amount of dill in freeze dried form (Lighthouse makes a great one), and used 2 cubes of frozen garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharena Akers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love the recipe, but needed a little twiking. I added 1/4 c. green onions, salt & pepper to taste, & 1/4 c. or more sour cream to make thinner for a dip. Oh yeah, that made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a nice flavor-packed spread for rolls. I couldn't find feta cheese so I used a salty white cheese with a similar consistency. I needed to use about 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it smooth and spreadable - if I wanted to use this as a dip (and it would make a great dip) I'd use use a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was simple, fast, easy, we ate it all and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy and the taste is phenomenal! Plan on keeping this one for future events. Serving it tomorrow with appetizers at Christmas Eve gathering at in-laws! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very tasty. Made for a bridal shower, served with crackers and veggies. Many people asked for the recipe. As others have noted, this is a very forgiving recipe. Add as much or as little garlic and dill as desired. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is FANTASTIC. I made this at a party and it was a super hit!! Tastes fancy but easy to make!! Definitely best as a spread though, breaks easily on softer foods..: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this for my Book Group, and it was a huge hit. I added another clove of garlic, about 2 1/2 tsp of dried dill, and some cracked pepper to taste. Served it with some crackers. It makes a lot, so I might halve the recipe next time. Anyway, I used some this morning on a toasted bagel--probably the best bagel spread I've ever tasted. As someone pointed out, it is even better the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing spread! I backed off a bit on the feta (about 25% less than recipe calls for), but really wish I hadn't. Everyone loved this, from kids to adults. I got severe looks of disappointment when we ran out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
12/25/11 I brought this to Christmas at Boomsma's. Jenna and I liked it but felt it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States