Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This was a great recipe that several people asked for and was soooo simple to make. I used dried dill which seemed to work quite well and added a bit more of both the dill and the garlic than the recipe called for. Taste as you make - you may like more or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This spread was really simple to make and really delicious! I plan on keeping this recipe and using it time and time again! I served it with crackers and everyone really loved it! It was even better the next day! Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Great, I used tomato, basil feta and served with crackers and pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Was Ok, didn't think it was all that wonderful.. needed that something extra, and couldn't figure it out. It was definately better when it was refridgerated overnight though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was allright. I didn't care for the strong feta taste overpowering the cream cheese. But I brought it to a party and everyone said they enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Fantastic dip that was even better the next day. Definitely a keeper - if you're not a feta fan lesson the amount so it's not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Its ok...too much garlic though and it has a lot harder consistency than i thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Really tasty and couldn't be easier! This is a great one to make ahead of time and pull out when needed. I agree that it's easy to adjust the amount of seasonings to fit your taste-you can even adjust the amount of feta. Thanks, Bronte! 2005-This recipe was featured in the USA Today weekend section. The REAL submitter is my sweet s-i-l, Susan Getter-You're famous now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
I was also a bit worried that the feta would overpower and that there would be too much garlic. The people at the party I brought it to...loved it, hence the 4 star. I thank you for a quick and easy recipe that was pretty much liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
From the ingredients, you can tell this will be a firm spread (which is probably why it's called a "spread" and not a "dip"!) Definitely increase/decrease the amounts as you see fit, and definitely make this the day before because it's even more awesome after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States