Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
this is so good!!! i have made it many times and would recommend making it at least 1 day in advance. it gets much stronger the longer it is in the fridge. 2-3 days is even better... i have even used leftovers to stuff into chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecheese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia Fields, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My family and I absoloutly love this recipe. I do find that it's a wee think when we want to use for dipping so I just blending a couple of tablespoons of skim milk. And I leave it as is when we want to eat with steak or chicken...sooooooooo so good. I even made it for a party and they thought I had bought it at a gourmet shop. A must have for the garlic, feta lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
So easy & tasty! I cut the recipe in half (but added extra dill) and served with wheat crackers as an appetizer when we had a couple of friends over for dinner. It was a hit! Also took some to work and my boss loved it. I'm going to try it spread on a toasted bagel with sliced tomato and cucumber as a veggie sandwich. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is great, so tasty. Be sure to get the garlic very finely minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is good! I never have fresh herbs, so I used a 1/3 dried. Very delicious! It definitely is more a spread than a dip, but it is very excellent. Put it on a bagel with turkey, cheese, and tomato and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this for an Easter dinner appetizer...it turned out great! I used a tablespoon of the dried dill weed out of the bottle as opposed to fresh dill, but that is because I couldn't find any fresh in the store, and then used the honey wheat Wheatables. I only got a couple of crackers - it was gone when I went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I found this recipe about a year ago at least and it's always a hit when we're entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
So far I love this spread. Its in the fridge, made it tonight. It is what it says it is, a spread, not a dip. If you are looking for a dip then you will have to change it. I love it on Honey Wheat Thins. I am thinking of putting it in a chicken roll up also. This is great in a wrap also, so many things you can do with this spread. If your garlic cloves are large then use your best judgement. I used only one clove becuase it was large and I made 1/2 of the recipe. Wow.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Be prepared for the garlic. I love garlic, but I halved it and still found it strong. I'll make it again. I usually have the stuff to make it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Made this for my engagement party and everyone ate it all up! The only thing I did different was I followed the suggestions and added 1/2 cup of Sour Cream and a TSP of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States