Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I will never buy anything but plain cheese again. I enjoyed this recipe so much that I have made it multiple times with a bunch of twist but always keep with the main ingredients. I have added roasted red peppers and sun dried tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This dip went over well and I was asked for the recipe. Next time I think I will add some sour cream as it is a little "dry" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shara Haggett-Shupe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Mmmmmm...I love this spread! I get requests all the time to bring it to parties. Like other reviewers said, it is very garlicky but I like it that way. You can always just start off with 1 clove of garlic and add a little at a time to taste. I serve it with baked crispy pita wedges. I always make myself extra because there usually aren't any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momscafe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this using whipped cream cheese as well. Given that I despise FETA, I couldn't bring myself to using it, so I substitued a bit of bleu cheese (about half of what the feta amount was). I was making it for a party and molded it into a Christmas Tree on a decorative platter. Then, I used my grating zester and covered it with parmegiano reggiano. It gave it an interest "snowflake" effect, which was pretty. A friend suggested finely diced green pepper, red pepper, carrot or whatever and dot the "branches" with the veggies to look like a decorated tree. That sounds great and will do that next year. Served with Triscuits, veggies and wheat thins. I also used fresh garlic and dill and made this about 3 hours ahead of serving, then let sit out for a half hour before it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
very nice and super quick. I did make it a bit more healthy though. I used Light feta cheese(66g), as well as 70% reduced fat cream cheese( 125g). I was only making it for 4, so I used the above. I did use about 1 tsp of minced garlic and the full 1.5 tsp of dill. I served with with carrot/bell pepper/and cucumber sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I make something very similar. I also add thyme, basil, and oregano, as well as 2-4 tbl. of mayo for a more friendly spread. I chop up 1 large tomato and cucumber and use that to garnish on top of pita triangles. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Conti
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I have made this several times and spread it on cocktail rye and put very thin slices of cucumber on it- it ALWAYS goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! The only variation I made was to only use 4 oz. of feta because it was all I had on hand but the strength of the feta flavor was well balanced with the dill and garlic. I probably won't increase the feta to 8 oz. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DNAMCHEK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Very garlic-y, which I like. I used as a spread on a veggie wrap. Even got my two year old to eat a plate full of raw veggies (red, yellow and green peppers, yellow squash, zucchini and cucumber) she loved to dip them in it. Definitely will make this again. It's so easy and tastes great on a hot summer afternoon for lunch. Ok, after I wrote this review and the dip had set in the frig for a day or two, the garlic continued to intensify. Still good, but don't plan on going to meeting or on a date afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I thought the taste was too garlicky and too much dill but everyone at the bridal shower LOVED it and a friend of mine who is a chef asked to take the rest home with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States