Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great combination of flavors. I would give it 5 stars, but I made the (terrible) mistake of doubling the amount of garlic. In this case, more garlic is NOT better. I also added some lemon juice to try to loosen the spread so it could be scouped by a cracker. I will try this one again and follow the directions. (but probably still add some lemon juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I agree with most reviewers on this one. Too thick, too garlic-y. Add sour cream, lose at least 1 clove of garlic. Good basic flavor though!! Just needs tweeking to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made only 6 servings and served with Italian bread. It is a thick dip so next time I would like to thin with some sour cream. Also served with "Chicken on a Stick," "Sugar Snap Peas," and "Country Green Beans."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
decent flavor but for a dip i would suggest you thin it out some. would be a good spread on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I made this for my sister's housewarming party, with about 30 guests, and everyone went nuts for it! I served it with crostini (baguettes that I had sliced and dried in the oven), but I also had some on top of a hamburger, and that was awesome. I made it the day before, and didn't think it was overwhelmingly garlicky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is so yummy! I've made it twice now, and both times it was received well by my guests. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Super Yum! I added black pepper to taste but other than that, perfect combo. Next time I'll be sure to grab some pumpernickel bread to toast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Good, but quite thick. Will try adding some sour creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I was having a couple of friends over, so I searched for a recipe using feta and cream cheese because I had them on hand. This fit the bill perfectly. I halved the recipe. I smashed the feta with a fork, then put in and the cream cheese in the microwave for 30 seconds to soften it and it was very easy to stir. It turned out very creamy and garlicky and delicious. I used dried dill to taste. The three of us gals polished off the whole thing with sliced baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Good recipe, but it needs more dill flavor! We added almost 2 additional tablespoons of fresh dill. But a very good combo with the feta, really enjoyed this one with crudites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States