Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome little recipe! I love it when so few ingredients produce such wonderful results. I cut the recipe in half because I knew this was going to be a lot of cheese spread. I used light cream cheese, 5 oz. of light feta cheese, minced garlic from a jar, and 2 & 1/2 tsp. of dried dill. This is one of those recipes that you have to play with to suit your tastes so go crazy. This was especially good on bagel chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I added chives, and it was delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Vratsa, Vratsa, Bulgaria
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this for a party the other day... lots of compliments. i feel like it needs something... maybe more dill???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I used this for the filling for the garlic cheese chicken roll up recipe on this site - It was fantastic - Im not really sure I could handle it as a dip though, as I tasted it before stuffing it in the chicken - It was a bit strong for me straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Sooo tasty and easy. The first time I made this I used neufchâtel cheese- delicious. The next time, I bought fat free cream cheese to use. It was my first time buying fat free cream cheese and lemme tell you: that stuff is gross. I'd never put it on a bagel. It looks like opaque jello. After I stopped dry-heaving at the sight of it, I put it in this recipe and it was still delicious! Go ahead and try the fat free in this recipe. It is still awesome and way way lower in calories. I'll be using this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is my all time favorite dip. Every time I make it, someone asks me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Just okay. Very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Wonderful flavour! I substituted fat free yogurt cheese for the cream cheese. Turned out a really nice consistency - not too stiff. If you want a bland, ho-hum dip, stay away from this one! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Excellent! Was a litle hard in consistency for spreading...but tasted heavenly! Everyone at the party loved it - adults and kids alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great texture, great strong flavor. I actually made this as a homemade bagel spread, and for this purpose, it was only OK -- a bit thick and intense for the typical morning bagel. But it's a wonderful dip. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States