Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great basic recipe. Added extra chicken breast and crisped up tortilla a few shells to make summer pizza (with peppers and cucumbers). Low fat cream cheese and feta worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a crowd pleaser, definitely better the longer it sits, a friend of mine keeps asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used all fresh ingredients as stated and I tasted it right after making it, thought it was a little bland. I added some black pepper and was about to go crazy adding garlic powder and other dried spices, but decided to let it chill the 4 hours and THEN "fix" it. I'm glad I waited! The taste is great, just needs some time to develop. The only thing I might change is to sub some of the cream cheese with mayo or sour cream to make it more dippable.. I broke several crackers before I remembered this is a spread not a dip and went and got myself a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My guests raved over this spread! Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! I put these in premade filo cups and baked for 8 minutes. They were gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is delicious, however, I found it to be very thick and I added one small container of sour cream. Adding this also cut the sharp taste and I only used 6 ounces of feta. In addition to the minced garlic, I added garlic powder. I used a carved out pumpkin for the bowl and served it with sesame melba rounds. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was great as a quick dip - I had last minute dinner guests, not a lot of money or time and everyone was happy with this. Iserved it with mini rye bread, chopped shallots and assorted olives - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
delicious and super easy. I added about a tbsp of lemon juice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by budmoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great recipe and tasted as good as the pre-made, store-bought cheese dips. All of my friends asked for the recipe. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious! It's easy to make and inexpensive. I'll be making this again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States