Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
12/25/11 I brought this to Christmas at Boomsma's. Jenna and I liked it but felt it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is really simple to make and very tasty. I just substituted dried dill and garlic powder which is what I had on hand. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made it as is, with the exception of substituting dried dill because that is what I had on hand. Very simple, very tasty, and it got tons of compliments. I had 4 people ask me for the recipe. This will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this recipe in an attempt to recreate the spread used in one of my favorite veggie sandwiches at a deli I no longer live near. It's not a match to that, but it is FANTASTIC!!! I cut the recipe in half because it will only be me eating it, and used Neufatel cheese. In addition to my sandwich, it tastes great with crackers. So happy I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
1-1-12: Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very good! I added a little milk just to make it a little thinner, easier to mix and easier to spread. The flavor was great. A simple but interesting spread for when you have little time but you need to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this for a work potluck. Rave reviews. I used dry dill, minced garlic from the jar, and added about 1/2 cup of sour cream because it was very stiff to stir with just the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Fresh and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
i made this using dried dill, but other than that exactly as directed. to me it reminds me alot of sour cream & onion dip. but it's very good. i will make this again and play around with different herbs. can't wait to try rosemary & basil!! oh- and it is kinda diffucult to spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great basic recipe. Added extra chicken breast and crisped up tortilla a few shells to make summer pizza (with peppers and cucumbers). Low fat cream cheese and feta worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States