Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love the recipe, but needed a little twiking. I added 1/4 c. green onions, salt & pepper to taste, & 1/4 c. or more sour cream to make thinner for a dip. Oh yeah, that made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a nice flavor-packed spread for rolls. I couldn't find feta cheese so I used a salty white cheese with a similar consistency. I needed to use about 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it smooth and spreadable - if I wanted to use this as a dip (and it would make a great dip) I'd use use a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was simple, fast, easy, we ate it all and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy and the taste is phenomenal! Plan on keeping this one for future events. Serving it tomorrow with appetizers at Christmas Eve gathering at in-laws! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very tasty. Made for a bridal shower, served with crackers and veggies. Many people asked for the recipe. As others have noted, this is a very forgiving recipe. Add as much or as little garlic and dill as desired. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is FANTASTIC. I made this at a party and it was a super hit!! Tastes fancy but easy to make!! Definitely best as a spread though, breaks easily on softer foods..: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this for my Book Group, and it was a huge hit. I added another clove of garlic, about 2 1/2 tsp of dried dill, and some cracked pepper to taste. Served it with some crackers. It makes a lot, so I might halve the recipe next time. Anyway, I used some this morning on a toasted bagel--probably the best bagel spread I've ever tasted. As someone pointed out, it is even better the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Amazing spread! I backed off a bit on the feta (about 25% less than recipe calls for), but really wish I hadn't. Everyone loved this, from kids to adults. I got severe looks of disappointment when we ran out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
12/25/11 I brought this to Christmas at Boomsma's. Jenna and I liked it but felt it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is really simple to make and very tasty. I just substituted dried dill and garlic powder which is what I had on hand. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States