Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was good - I really enjoyed it. I made enough for myself and I used carrot sticks and celery. I put a little bit of lemon juice (a very small amount) to make it a little more of my desired consistency, but I'd be very hesitant to put too much. I also put 2 teaspoons of shredded Parmesan cheese for my one serving and I liked the taste, although I would only make it for specific parties and events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic! Always a party hit. Changed fresh dill with dried dill and added 2 Tb of sour cream wich made it better for mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I halved this recipe, but used the full amount of dill in freeze dried form (Lighthouse makes a great one), and used 2 cubes of frozen garlic. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharena Akers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love the recipe, but needed a little twiking. I added 1/4 c. green onions, salt & pepper to taste, & 1/4 c. or more sour cream to make thinner for a dip. Oh yeah, that made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a nice flavor-packed spread for rolls. I couldn't find feta cheese so I used a salty white cheese with a similar consistency. I needed to use about 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it smooth and spreadable - if I wanted to use this as a dip (and it would make a great dip) I'd use use a full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars because it was simple, fast, easy, we ate it all and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy and the taste is phenomenal! Plan on keeping this one for future events. Serving it tomorrow with appetizers at Christmas Eve gathering at in-laws! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very tasty. Made for a bridal shower, served with crackers and veggies. Many people asked for the recipe. As others have noted, this is a very forgiving recipe. Add as much or as little garlic and dill as desired. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is FANTASTIC. I made this at a party and it was a super hit!! Tastes fancy but easy to make!! Definitely best as a spread though, breaks easily on softer foods..: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this for my Book Group, and it was a huge hit. I added another clove of garlic, about 2 1/2 tsp of dried dill, and some cracked pepper to taste. Served it with some crackers. It makes a lot, so I might halve the recipe next time. Anyway, I used some this morning on a toasted bagel--probably the best bagel spread I've ever tasted. As someone pointed out, it is even better the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States