Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made this as an app for Easter and served w/ veggies. I cut the Lawry's salt in half and made the night before. Makes a ton, should have cut in half. Used dried chopped onion. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I needed a made from scratch recipe that did not contain cream cheese and this worked perfect although I will reduce the salt the next time. Recipe makes a large batch so I halved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
NOT VERY GOOD! Will not make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Add a can of corned beef and serve with bread toasts or crackers! The dill and corned beef blend is PERFECT for St Pats and really good. Or for those meat-eaters in your life. Use a hand mixer to blend in the beef so it's not chunky--canned corn beef ain't pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
It was a pretty good Dill Dip, would cut the seasoning salt down next time as so many others have suggested. Also you so need to wait at LEAST 24 hours before eating this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koriekiss
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
followed recipe to the T and it turned out wonderful, used it for veggies and regular potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I didn't add as much season salt as it says because I'm not a big salt eater. Made a day ahead and put it in the fridge to let the flavor of the dill come out. Served in a bread bowl and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I lost my recipe and this looked the closest - it was excellent. I always use fresh dill and parsley and add alittle horseradish for kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Great recipe - everyone loved it. I've made it twice now. I use fresh dill and I think that makes a big difference. I also add a little garlic salt and garlic powder. I made it without the seasoning salt but I thought something was missing so I added just a little (maybe a teaspoon or so) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Perfect and tastey, I used 1/2 tblsp of garlick salt for the seasoning salt and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. I cut the recipe in half and still had a little left....not saying that it didn't go...there were only five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States