Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Way too much salt; cut it in at least half. Other than that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was ok. It was way too salty for my taste, but I did have a few people in the office tell me it was delicious. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. I did think the salty flavor fit well with sweet Hawaiian bread. Next time I will defintely use less Seasoning Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this pretty much as written and this is great! I did half the recipe, as I do not need 4 cups of dip all at once LOL. I also purposely used fresh dill, just as a preference. I used light mayo and sour cream as well. While making this, I found that I was all out of dried parsley, so I had to sub using fresh. I also cut back on the seasoning salt due to other reviewers. I let it sit over night before I tasted it, and it is pretty darn good. Will more then likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe for awhile and was tickled to find it. We used to make it when I was a child (some 35ish years ago) and it is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Used this recipe as veggie dip for my x-mas party. I'm not a fan of mayo, so I used 2 parts lite sour cream to 1 part lite mayo. It was perfect. I also substituted shallots for onions. As others stated, let the flavors meld for a few hours before serving. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Easy, delicious!! follow the recipe to the t!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I used low fat mayo and maybe a 1/2 tablespoon less of dried dill. Chilling for 24 hours is the way to go. Gives the flavors time to meld. It was a big hit with chips, crackers, and baby carrots. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful dip! We ate right away, and it was very flavorful. My husband chose the wine, and looking again at the recipe card, I see he was right on! Can't buy a better dip! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I am addicted! It is good with veggies, pretzels, crackers, tortilla chips, on cucumber sandwiches. I thought the full recipe would make too much dip so I made a half batch the first time. We licked the bowl clean pretty quickly, so I now make a full batch for parties. I cut the salt down to 1-1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! My grandpa used to always buy this dip and after a while we couldn't find it anywhere! I checked on here and boom! There it was, tastes identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States