Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this pretty much as written and this is great! I did half the recipe, as I do not need 4 cups of dip all at once LOL. I also purposely used fresh dill, just as a preference. I used light mayo and sour cream as well. While making this, I found that I was all out of dried parsley, so I had to sub using fresh. I also cut back on the seasoning salt due to other reviewers. I let it sit over night before I tasted it, and it is pretty darn good. Will more then likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe for awhile and was tickled to find it. We used to make it when I was a child (some 35ish years ago) and it is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Used this recipe as veggie dip for my x-mas party. I'm not a fan of mayo, so I used 2 parts lite sour cream to 1 part lite mayo. It was perfect. I also substituted shallots for onions. As others stated, let the flavors meld for a few hours before serving. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Easy, delicious!! follow the recipe to the t!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great recipe! I used low fat mayo and maybe a 1/2 tablespoon less of dried dill. Chilling for 24 hours is the way to go. Gives the flavors time to meld. It was a big hit with chips, crackers, and baby carrots. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful dip! We ate right away, and it was very flavorful. My husband chose the wine, and looking again at the recipe card, I see he was right on! Can't buy a better dip! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I am addicted! It is good with veggies, pretzels, crackers, tortilla chips, on cucumber sandwiches. I thought the full recipe would make too much dip so I made a half batch the first time. We licked the bowl clean pretty quickly, so I now make a full batch for parties. I cut the salt down to 1-1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was EXCELLENT! My grandpa used to always buy this dip and after a while we couldn't find it anywhere! I checked on here and boom! There it was, tastes identical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made it following the directions and it was way too salty - even after letting it sit for 2 days. Once I added a lot more sour cream and mayo it was heavenly and addicting! Will most definitely be making it again but with much less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
A wonderful tasting dip !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States