Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and very simple. I did add about 1/2T sugar and a little less seasoning salt but this recipe is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good dill sauce. very easy to put together, took me less than 5 minutes actually. I scaled this down for two people using 1cup mayonnaise and 1 cup sour cream, added fresh italian parsely, fresh dill and little salt to taste. As for the grated onion, I chose to scale back a lot on this. I let it sit for over 6 hours and the results was a real nice flavorful dilly dill sauce. I was very pleased with the overall balance of flavors. I am glad that I did not add 1 1/2 T of salt, seems like a whole lot for the recipe. I served this alongside with, "Potato Salmon Patties," from this site, a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I cut the seasoning salt in half and still found it way too salty. Next time, I'll use a pinch and add it gradually until it's where I want it to be. That said, this is a very dill-y dip and I liked it, seasoning salt issues aside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
delicious and a big hit at the memorial day bbq that I brought it to along with an array of vegetables. I used fresh dill which was great but I would substitute dried during the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise McGarry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My husband and I really liked this dip. I followed the advice of others and decreased the salt. I did not make it for the veggie dip, instead I made it for our fish tacos. It was a great spread to the tortillia shell. This is our replacement for tarter sauce, too. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fabulous dip. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
OK. Just waaaaay too salty, and I like salt! Next time I will try cutting back seasoning salt to 1/2 the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
So easy and great with veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Quick and simple to prepare and tastes great - dill is the key ingredient in veggie dips... makes vegetables delectable =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States