Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Awesome just as written. Only change I made was to use "light" mayo and sour cream. I used the amount of salt called for and it was fine...guess we just like more seasoning on our dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this to go with the veggies at thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I used fresh dill and fresh scallions and instead of the seasoning salt, I added a little garlic powder (about 1 tsp.) and black pepper (1/4 tsp) and some salt to taste. Next time I make this, I will try it with low fat sour cream and no mayo to make it healthier. *Update: I have made this with light sour cream and low fat mayo and could not tell a difference in taste- I would recommend it! I have also made it with fat free sour cream and no mayo to be super healthy and it was also good, but i would recommend using light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This is great. I halve the whole recipe (I don't have many to prepare for) and only use 1 teaspoon of seasoning salt. I have made it with green onion instead of grated onion and I love it that way also. Definitely more flavorful when refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
There must be a misprint on this recipe because 1 1/2 Tablespoons seasoned salt is outrageous. I never put that much in to begin with. I now put only 2 teaspoons to a whole batch and it is perfectly wonderful!!!!!!! It might also depend some on what brand of Seasoning salt you are using?? My reasoning is that you can always put more n later, but you can never take it out after you've dumped it in. It's better after refrigerating overnight, but still good right away. It's so good you can't stop eating.....similar to chocolate for me, but more healthy (w/ veggies of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We substitute plain yogurt for the mayonnaise. The longer it sits, the better the dill flavor gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe is super yummy. My family likes it on top of sliced cucumbers. I did cut down on the season salt. Used 1 1/2 teaspoons and it turned out just right for us. My advice is to start with a little then after it sets, taste it, and add more if you like. This is definitely a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was really quick and delicious! I substituted steak seasoning instead of seasoning salt to cut down on the salty taste others were talking about!! My Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I will NEVER buy dill dip again.! Excellent & so simple to make!!! After reading some of the reviews on how salty the dip was. I added the season salt slowly & found the amount of season salt was perfect for it. The freshly grated onion really makes the dip. I wouldn't change anything in the recipe. It's PERFECT the way it is. Thanks for sharing your mother's recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I didn't use the salt and added 2 small jars of marinated artichoke hearts and 2 small cans of crab.. Great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonijoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Excellent, sophisticated dip. I halved the mayo and the seasoned salt, and used minced onion instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States