Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have been making a version of Dill Dip for years. This was good (though needed to cut down on portion and salt) Great for veggies. My variation: 1/2 cup Olive Oil Reduced Fat Mayo,1/2 Cup fat free greek yogurt, 1.5 tablespoon of dry Dillweed, 1.5 tblspoon dry minced onion, 1 Tblspn Lawry's Seasoning Salt. Must meld for at least a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Easy and way, way better than store bought. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for my family and friends for our New Years Eve party. They loved it. I will always be making this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Tried this for the first time on Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. I agree with some of the other reviewers in that there was a bit too much seasoned salt for my taste. Plan on making it again for a larger crowd at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I DO NOT REPLACE MAYONNAISE WITH MIRACLE WHIP!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is the best dill dip ever! The onlly change I made was to use fresh parsley instead of dried. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this dip. I found it to have a just a tad too much dried dill in the texture but the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I think this recipe is to salty also. I'm wondering if it shouldn't read teaspoons for the seasoning salt instead of tablespoons. I made the recipe using 4 cups of mayo,4 cups sour cream, etc. To get rid of the salty taste I lowered the servings to measure 1 cup of each and the appropriate measurements for all other ingredients. Added to the original mix and it seems to take a lot of the salty taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good! Just like our deli makes, I did only use 1 1/2 tsp of seasoning salt. Will not buy dill dip again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This recipe makes a very large amount. I prepared it as written. I felt it was a little heavy on the mayo taste and quite salty. I would decrease the salt, especially if serving with chips. I also found the onion flavor to overwhelm the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States