Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
A simple, flavorful dip. I used dried, minced onion in place of fresh and more dill than called for (I didn't measure, just judged by taste). And I took the other suggestions about salt. I actually used only a pinch or two of salt and it was just right. I served this with a giant fresh vegetable platter (baby carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, cucumber and grape tomatoes) at an Easter brunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I forgot to pick up a dip mix at the store, so I looked for a recipe from scratch and I found this one. I will never use a dip mix from the grocery store again! This was great! I think I might use it for little Christmas handouts next year - just the dry ingredients with a recipe gift tag.THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
Much better than plain ranch dip for veggies or chips. Better made a day ahead - more flavor that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Yummy!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This dip was great, served it to company and they loved it! Definately make it the night before, as suggested to enhance the flavor. It didn't taste right when I first mixed the ingredients together, but 24hrs later, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
If you love simple things, this is for you. I put this dip in a loaf of fresh round bread & then serve it with breads, veggies & chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
This is a really good dip. I am so glad you shared it Darby. It made a very large batch but I just halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Very flavourful and easy!! The only thing I did differently was use 1.5 tsp of seasoning salt as per earlier comment and it was just enough. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this to put in a bread bowl for New Year's since my husband doesn't like spinach dip. It was a total hit with the whole family. This is now my favorite dip recipe. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
A dash of worcestershire sauce adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States