Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Simple, cool and refreshing. I served with cukes, carrots, and pretzels for dippers and got compliments from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
The fam loved it! It was gone way before any of the other appetizers at a recent party. I put mine in a loaf of pumpernickle bread and it was DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
A little salty but good with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I served this at a baby shower and I had so many compliments. As suggested by other reviewers, I cut the seasoning salt down to 1.5 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Neufeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great dip, so much better than store bought. Tastes great with fat free or light sour cream and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a great dill dip recipe. I took the suggestion of cutting the seasoning salt by half, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knockoutchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I love this! It tastes like a mix between onion dip and dill dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
OMG I LOVE this recipe. Its delioucous. I didn't fallow exact mesurements i just put enough in to my specific tasts but i used all of the ingediants recomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiarra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lagrangeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
LOOOOOOVE the intense dill-ness of this dip but it's WAAAAY too salty for most people. I'd either cut out all or part of the salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Quartered the recipe (for 2 people)so I used 1/2 c each of light mayo and non-fat sour cream. Also halved the seasoning salt to 1/2 teaspoon. As other reviewers suggested the flavors of this dip need a day to fully develop, DID NOT taste right the day is was made. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States