Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
usually like dill dips, but made this one for a party and no one hardly touched it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This dip was ok, but next time I would add just a hair bit more dill and sour cream. Had to much of a mayo taste. Plus, I would scale it down. I made the original recipe for about 15 people, and I still have a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This recipe was easy to make ahead of time, however, I definitely would only make 1/2 of the recipe the next time as it made way to much. I used garlic seasoning salt and listened to the other review and used 1 1/2 tsp. instead of 1 tbls. Still prefer my good friend Michelle's dill dip recipe but may be able to tinker with this one to see if I can match it by adding cream cheese to it and using fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I used light mayo and sour cream, and no one was the wiser. We sampled it yesterday, and it was good... but letting it sit overnight made it fantastic. I've never seen a platter of veggies go faster in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is a hit everytime I make it. Always have many requests for the recipe. So Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'Kelly Byrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I've been looking for a dill dip or sauce I've had at a restaurant served with chilled asparagus. This isn't quite it but was good, if a little bland. I added some garlic and replaced some of the sour cream with plain yogurt to make a thinner consistency. I'll keep tinkering with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This recipe was just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is very easy and VERY good. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This is a great simple dip to make! I did use Spike seasoning instead of season salt and added a dash or 2 of Parika! I served with sourdough bread pieces and there was nothing to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMYSUE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This recipe is loved by my friends. I always get asked to bring it to parties. It has a fresh taste due to the dill and is great with a veggie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States