Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This recipe is loved by my friends. I always get asked to bring it to parties. It has a fresh taste due to the dill and is great with a veggie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I think this is the best dip I've ever made. It was so easy and did taste even better the 2nd day. It is especially great for dipping veggies. I'll be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I used this dip for vegetables and it was OK, but way too sweet. I did use miracle whip instead of mayo though......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDF1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This was a great hit at Christmas dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This was very good! I did, however, reduce the seasoning salt to 1 1/2 teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The amount of seasoning salt HAS to be a typo. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons and it was a perfect balance of saltiness. Using a full tablespoon and a half would result in disaster. I halved the recipe as it would have made entirely too much. I also have a preference for fresh herbs and used fresh for both dill and parsley. I added quite a bit of dill, several handfuls and it still resulted in a mild taste. I made it the nite before I planned on using it and the flavors meld well that way. The dip had a very different (and much better) taste the next day. I used very thinly diced red onion and slivered green onion to add some color. The dip was perfect altered. I'll never buy store dips again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Awesome. I used this as dip for a pumpernickle bread and veggie tray. Everyone raved about how good it was. Most people thought it was some fancy name brand. I had enough to easily feed the 17 people at my thanksgiving dinner so I would suggest halving the recipe if you don't plan on having too many guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was very easy to make, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Great dip! I let this dip sit overnight in the fridge and to me it was a little bland the next morning. So I added extra of everything except the salt that added the zip for me. Loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Easy to make and tasted great. I put it in a bread bowl and dipped bread in it- everybody loved it. It lasts a long time too. I kept it in my fridge about 3 weeks and kept using it do dip veggies. This recipe makes tons-it can easily be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States