Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Wonderful...even without the onion. I added a little bit of a lemon herb mixture that I had on hand. Gave it a little extra zip. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Muri, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Sorry, I followed the recipe exactly and it just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
A quick and easy recipe when you need something quick. Great with veggies and chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon74079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ganado, Arizona, USA
Living In: Stroud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a yummy dip! I halved the recipe since I didn't need quite so much. I made it the night before and used 1 1/4 cups fat free sour cream and 3/4 cup low fat mayo, it was healthy and yummy with carrot sticks, cucumber and celery! Even my hubby who doesn't care for dill enjoyed this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I used this recipe with Fat Free Mayo and it still tasted wonderful. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Thought this one was great. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
YUM!! Followed recipe exactly, maybe a tiny bit more dill. Way better than any packaged mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Made exactly as listed because I forgot that everyone said to cut the salt. At first taste it was extra salty - BUT as a party food with drinks and sweets, it was FINE! I put 1/2 in a bread bowl and saved half for a party the next night, but had to refill the bowl before the first party ended. Definitely enough for a party and too much for a family snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I put a lot less mayo and more sour cream... used light everything and it turned out very well. Guests loved it with veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States