Dill Dip III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great recipe but I agree on the salt, way too much. I had to add a little more sour cream and mayonnaise to compensate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is super easy ad very tasty. I agree, however with another reviewer that 1-1/2 tsp (not Tbsp) seasoning salt is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was good but too much mayonnaise and salt for our taste. I had to add more sour cream to cover up the over powering taste of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
My mom & I have made this dip for YEARS! It's so yummy & everyone loves it. When asked what I should bring to a gathering, everyone always asks for the veggie tray & dip . mmmmmmm So Good!!! Only difference we have in this recipe is we add a few dashes of worcestershire sauce and 6 or so drops of tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i remember this from years ago. my aunt would bring it to our family christmas in a bread bowl with bits of bread and veggies. this recipe tastes exactly how i remember my aunts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I had to give this only 4 stars as it was not a huge hit at the party I served it at. People who ate it really liked it, but it wasnt irresistable. I would make it again though, as people really did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I put it in a pumpernickle bread bowl, with pumpernickle and rye bread cubes... very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Diegel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
My all time favorite dip since childhood! Great served with a round loaf of rye bread. I almost hate to serve it at parties because the guests get the first tastes & I'm jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Terrific recipe. I should have halved it though for the wedding shower I hosted for 25 women. I used organic seasonings I had dried myself. It made it truly yummy. I thought it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Tulley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Was pretty good. I took advice of other reviews and cut the salt to 1 teaspoon. I also used minced onion. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States