Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It was fine, but lacking flavor. I omitted the MSG, but I don't think that was the problem. Even a little bit of salt would have made it a lot better. However, good base recipe. Maybe it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Really liked this dip. I used it as a sauce on top of salmon patties. The flavors work really well together. Also would make a great veggie dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and wasn't very thrilled with it. I prefer a ranch dip instead. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This dip is GREAT! I had mistakenly bought a jar of mayo and now I have use for it! I did make some minor adjustments. I left out MSG and I added 1 tsp of McCormick California style onion powder. Turned out really good! Will use this one again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I wouldn't add seasoning salt to this!!!!! I also added 3 tsp of dried dill. and a dash of black pepper! then i would give it 5 stars. the mayo has enough of a salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Good, basic veggie dip, which is what I was looking for. I didn't put in MSG--don't have it and wouldn't have the slightest idea where to find it--and put in dried minced onion. Good with carrots and cucumbers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dip was easy to make and delicious. I made it healthier with low-fat sour cream and miracle whip instead of mayo and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Thanks for posting this recipe. We have enjoyed this a few times served vith a veggie tray. My daughter who is 9 said to me "Are we making ranch?" when she was helping me make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I have made this dip on numerous occasions now & I am asked to bring it everywhere I am invited!! Thanks for making my dips "FAMOUS"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Everybody's saying to leave out the MSG. I make it with the MSG just like the original recipe calls for, and it turns out great. Very very tasty on crackers, chips, or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States