Dill Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used light "real mayo" and no msg. It is salty so next time I'll use garlic powder. Let it sit in the fridge for 2 hrs so the dried onions weren't still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I read the reviews first and cut back on the mayo. I do not buy MSG so I skipped that and just added more dill. I agree with others that it was a tad too salty so next time I would cut back on the garlic and celery salt. All in all I cannot complain though except for the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe is way too salty, and I am a heavy salt user. I made it according to the servings of 16. The taste of dill was faint. When I make this again, I will use 2 teaspoons of dill, onion and garlic powder, and skip the parsely. I will then salt to taste after it is mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is one of my favorites for parties. So easy and delicious. I use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it is already a salty dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Fabulous and simple recipe. I served this at a party I hosted and everyone loved it. One guest came in asking for the dip that everyone was raving about. This is for sure a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe is WONDERFUL! I get rave reviews every time I take it to an event. Make sure you double the dill. You'll get a nice dill flavor. Leave out the MSG. Chill it well before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I wasn't crazy about the amount of mayo in this dip. I might make it again but 1/2 the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ann Swallow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I use this dill dip recipe every time I have a gathering. It's awesome! If you don't have any MSG, use 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Sorry, but I really didn't like this dip very well. It didn't have much dill flavor, and it also had too much of something else. I thought perhaps it was the onion flakes and since another reviewer has mentioned this, that's probably it. I didn't think it very good with veggies and I used it up with some chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought this dip was good, but the dried minced onion is overpowering. I was expecting more of a dill flavor. Next time, I am going to omit the onion flakes altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States