Dill Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Absolutely loved it, perfect with Wheat Thins. I used one english cucumber and after grating squeezed out as much juice as I could. It needs a little time to sit in order to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I decided to make one serving to try. I used Toffutti instead of cream cheese, and following the other reviews pureed the cucumber to drain the excess water. I put the rest of the ingredients into the blender, and it was still watery, so added a little more Toffutti and enough bread to thicken it. It still turned out delicious! I will definately make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years and we love it. I grill salmon and drop dollops of this on top of the salmon before serving and everyone loves it. When you're dieting and eating low sugar foods and lots of protein it gets boring - so this helped perk up the salmon. Never tried it on crackers. Thanks for the recipe - its become a staple in our house during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I only buy English cucs, which after running thru my food processor, I placed in a colander, sprinkled with salt and let it drain for five hours. I used a soft herbed cream cheese and a tsp. of the dill. Nice dip Reid and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe is really good with wheat crackers. My daughter, who is an excellent cook, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I added a lot more dill than called for, at least a tablespoon. I also drained my cucmber for about half an hour before making the dip. This recipe is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This dip is definitely very simple, but the taste is amazing. I always use an English cucumber (seedless with 'edible' skin), shred the entire thing in the food processor, and then squeeze out the excess liquid for better texture. Also, definitely use fresh dill, you will not be disappointed. I think the dip's success depends on what you serve it with. My preferences: Garlic Melbas (good for dipping), fresh veggies, and tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Yummy! A nice alternative to tsatsiki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was delicious. I did double the amount of dill because I couldn't taste it with the amounts stated. I also didn't add the hot pepper sauce (I forgot) and it was still amazing. Can't wait to try this out on company. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Just okay...I think it needs less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States