Dill Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe and a great way to use up all those cucumbers from the garden. I did think the recipe was bland. I doubled the dill and also added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning (thanks whoever suggested that)..it made it so much better...just a slight kick and everyone in our cooking club really enjoyed it. Will make it again. Great served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good. I did add some salt and fresh ground black pepper. The dip was flavorful and refreshing. Perfect for potato chips and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Used 1/4 c. Mayo. And also extra all-purpose Dill Mix (has garlic and a few other spices in it). This is a great dip, especially the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this dip. I put 1 tsp. of dill because I love the flavor of dill a lot, and it was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this dip to accompany baked salmon and was not disappointed. My husband loved it, (a treat in itself if you read my bio)! I also took a portion of it and added garlic powder and fresh parm cheese, spread over the salmon as it baked and it was wonderful also! Thanks Molson7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was kind of bland. Wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
this is what i normally make when making a cucumber dip, but I add a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
A very good dip. I served it with crackers this evening, but saved some to spread on a bagel for my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This dip is truly amazing! Fresh, light, creamy and just delicious! I definitely recommend using a nonflavored melba toast or chip because otherwise you miss out on the subtley of the flavors that make this tip unique. I used a bit more lemon juice and remember to double the dill if you're using fresh dill as I did. People honestly parked in front of this tonight at my sister's barbecue. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Light and fresh. I liked it, but it was not a big hit compared to the crab dip I made along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States