Dill Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Everyone LOVED this dip! Great way to use up extra cucumbers from the garden. We had this on crackers and veggies. I added a little bit more dill weed than the recipe called for and used HOT chili powder instead of hot sauce, and I thought it was perfect! * * I found that the easiest way to slice up and seed the cucumbers was to cut them in quarters lengthwise, so they're shaped like pickle spears. Then, run a knife along the top of each spear to trim away the seeds. * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I can't stop eating this! It's such a great dip fro summer. This was my first time making this and I realized that I didn't have any mayo, so I subbed in sour cream. It worked out really well. Also, I highly recommend making this with fresh dill. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This dip was a huge hit at my last party. I had to add a lot more dill (dried and fresh) to make it more... dilly? And also let it rest over night in the fridge. Squeezing out the water from the cucumbers was a great tip. All in all, the bowl was scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made the recipe without the dill weed because I didn't have any but this recipe was super delicious. I took this to work and my coworkers gobbled it up quickly and were wanting the recipe. I used this recipe to try to use up our plentiful cucumbers from the garden. I got my husband to eat this and he doesn't like cucumbers, I'm impressed. Thanks for submitting, maybe one day I will have a recipe to submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe and a great way to use up all those cucumbers from the garden. I did think the recipe was bland. I doubled the dill and also added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning (thanks whoever suggested that)..it made it so much better...just a slight kick and everyone in our cooking club really enjoyed it. Will make it again. Great served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good. I did add some salt and fresh ground black pepper. The dip was flavorful and refreshing. Perfect for potato chips and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Used 1/4 c. Mayo. And also extra all-purpose Dill Mix (has garlic and a few other spices in it). This is a great dip, especially the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this dip. I put 1 tsp. of dill because I love the flavor of dill a lot, and it was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this dip to accompany baked salmon and was not disappointed. My husband loved it, (a treat in itself if you read my bio)! I also took a portion of it and added garlic powder and fresh parm cheese, spread over the salmon as it baked and it was wonderful also! Thanks Molson7!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States