Dill Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very tasty. I shredded and dried off the cucumbers before adding to keep the dip thick. I didn't have hot sauce so I used cajun spices mentioned in another review. To give it a stronger dill taste I doubled the amount the recipe called for. Thanks for sharing the recipe it will be used a lot at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Served this New Years Eve with Bagel Chips and Crackers. Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlebeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
So good, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Everyone LOVED this dip! Great way to use up extra cucumbers from the garden. We had this on crackers and veggies. I added a little bit more dill weed than the recipe called for and used HOT chili powder instead of hot sauce, and I thought it was perfect! * * I found that the easiest way to slice up and seed the cucumbers was to cut them in quarters lengthwise, so they're shaped like pickle spears. Then, run a knife along the top of each spear to trim away the seeds. * *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I can't stop eating this! It's such a great dip fro summer. This was my first time making this and I realized that I didn't have any mayo, so I subbed in sour cream. It worked out really well. Also, I highly recommend making this with fresh dill. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This dip was a huge hit at my last party. I had to add a lot more dill (dried and fresh) to make it more... dilly? And also let it rest over night in the fridge. Squeezing out the water from the cucumbers was a great tip. All in all, the bowl was scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Made the recipe without the dill weed because I didn't have any but this recipe was super delicious. I took this to work and my coworkers gobbled it up quickly and were wanting the recipe. I used this recipe to try to use up our plentiful cucumbers from the garden. I got my husband to eat this and he doesn't like cucumbers, I'm impressed. Thanks for submitting, maybe one day I will have a recipe to submit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe and a great way to use up all those cucumbers from the garden. I did think the recipe was bland. I doubled the dill and also added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning (thanks whoever suggested that)..it made it so much better...just a slight kick and everyone in our cooking club really enjoyed it. Will make it again. Great served with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very good. I did add some salt and fresh ground black pepper. The dip was flavorful and refreshing. Perfect for potato chips and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States