Dill Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!! I added a bit of onion powder and instead of hot sauce (God only knows how but I ran out) I used cayenne. Not a disappointment whatsoever - will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Tasty, I did only use half the mayo and doubled the dill. Make sure you don't have too big of pieces of cucumbers since it is a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is a quick and wonderful recipe! The only differences I did was used one large cucumber from garden and about 3 tbsp. of dill - we love dill. Delish served with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My grandmother randomly decided she wanted to try some cucumber dip. So, I sat here searching through dip recipes and found this one. Delicious & refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese/mayonnaise. I made no other changes. This was good but not great--it reminds me a little of tzakiki sauce. I think it could use more dill and maybe some fresh minced garlic. I'd like to play with this recipe. Maybe substitute half nonfat greek yogurt in place of some of the mayonnaise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love the flavor. I did add more dill. Mine came out a bit runny to be a dip. I'm wondering if it will thicken a bit upon setting in the fridge. I suspect my cucumbers were bigger than normal, thus too runny, next time I will add the cucumbers a bit at a time and see how that goes. However, this will make an excellent salad dressing too! Oh my gosh I wrote the above then I was tasting it again and decided to add some horseradish. Now I just can't stop tasting it! I'm going to put it on my salad for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is quickly becoming one of my favorite dips. Its easy to make and had a light, refreshing flavor. I didn't use the hot pepper sauce. I used fresh dill instead of dried. I passed the cucumbers (seeded) through the food processor and voila! An easy and delicious dip perfect for football season or parties. Thanks for sharing and go Bears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I make this all the time and serve it with wheat crackers...yum! I add a little more red hot than it calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This stuff is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Charlton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I thought it had too much of a mayo taste so added some sour cream to tone it down. I got all the water out of the cucumbers (important). I had a family request to make it again (that is an automatic 5 star!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States