Dila's Chicken-Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy! Love this! Easy to make for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenJ
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used flavorful homemade shredded chicken and added canned corn and olives to the chicken-cheese-mayo mix. I also sprinkled both mozzarella and cheddar cheeses on top. The only thing I didn't like was how uncooked the bell-peppers were. If I repeated the recipe I would cook them a little before adding filling and baking. Makes a good meal if you cook some Spanish rice to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I added chopped spinach and ommited the sour cream. This recipe is quick and simple... and delicious, normally I'm not a fan of bell peppers, but I ? these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is excellent and fits the happy hormones diet! My husband and mom both loved it and said it could be a weekly dinner. I did paraboil the peppers (and used a variety of colors). Very pretty presentation. I dressed it with not only the sour cream, but also a scoop of salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. Hubby and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenD
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My family liked it. I mixed the sour cream in with the mayo. May have added a bit too much dried cilantro though (store didn't have fresh). It was yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I would have to say that I really liked this recipe. It was different and I like different. I did add chopped fresh spinach and grated parmesan and romano cheese to mine. I am a cheese fanatic! So more cheese makes a dish sing. I was sure to parboil the peppers for about 8 minutes before stuffing them so they would be nice and tender with just a little crunch. You could also microwave the peppers for about 3 minutes to soften them. I also baked mine covered at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. I am going to eat the rest with a marinara sauce and see how that taste, which shall be fabulous. I say try it and watch how much you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So easy and delicious! Great week night meal! Used dried cilantro instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
All I could taste was mayonnaise! My husband liked it when he put a lot of hot sauce on top of it instead of the sour cream. For me it's just runny mayonnaise and our daughter didn't like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was very good!! I made it even easier by using a rotisserie chicken which adds great flavor too! I also added green onion and finished with fresh salsa. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States