Dila's Chicken-Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrob4184
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I added salsa, a pack of fajitas seasoning, mrs. Dash fiesta lime, onions, and cilantro to the mix and it came out great. I would definitely boil for 8 minutes before stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Benante Jr.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I didn't add the mayo or sour cream to the mixture. I seasoned the chicken with goya con Culantro Y anchote. Mixed cubed chicken with LA preffereda Spanish rich, cilantro, and Chihuahua cheese. If you want your peppers soft definitely pre boil them. For crispy I'd bake 15-20 to heat thoroughly. Topped with more cheese and cilantro before baking and a dollop of sour cream before eating. Peppers where crisp but I think it complemented the flavors. I liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Jatzek
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Very tasty. I modified the recipe just a little: I used left over rotisserie chicken, added a can of corn and black olives to the cheese-chicken-mayo mix, used cheddar to mix with mozzarella for topping and added a scoop of salsa to top when severed. My husband and I enjoyed them, but the kids preferred the mixture without the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jatzek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I would have to say that I really liked this recipe. It was different and I like different. I did add chopped fresh spinach and grated parmesan and romano cheese to mine. I am a cheese fanatic! So more cheese makes a dish sing. I was sure to parboil the peppers for about 8 minutes before stuffing them so they would be nice and tender with just a little crunch. You could also microwave the peppers for about 3 minutes to soften them. I also baked mine covered at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. I am going to eat the rest with a marinara sauce and see how that taste, which shall be fabulous. I say try it and watch how much you will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. Hubby and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Not a fan, too much cilantro maybe? Kids didn't like it either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenD
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My family liked it. I mixed the sour cream in with the mayo. May have added a bit too much dried cilantro though (store didn't have fresh). It was yummy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The kids loved the filling although they were not crazy about the peppers. I liked the combo. I used cubanella peppers which required a slightly longer cooking time so they weren't crunchy. I omitted the sour cream. There was enough flavor w/o. I used cilantro paste because the grocery store was out of fresh. The paste had sea salt which was necessary for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
DELICIOUS! Make this recipe. You wont be disappointed. The only thing that I add was salt & pepper to the mix.(step 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristenJ
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I liked this recipe. I used flavorful homemade shredded chicken and added canned corn and olives to the chicken-cheese-mayo mix. I also sprinkled both mozzarella and cheddar cheeses on top. The only thing I didn't like was how uncooked the bell-peppers were. If I repeated the recipe I would cook them a little before adding filling and baking. Makes a good meal if you cook some Spanish rice to go along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States